Olympus Weekly #2

An Interview With the Gods
by Astraea goddess of justice, innocence and purity

Many people know the basics to the 12 Olympians, but no one has ever really gotten to sit down with them and talk. That is exactly what I intend to do. In this interview I got some pretty interesting information. First up, the mighty king of the gods, Lord Zeus.

Me: Hello lord Zeus. Thank you for taking the time to do this interview with me.

Zeus: Of course.

Me: I’ll just be asking some basic questions on your favorite things and such. First question, What is your favorite color?

Zeus: Yellow, it’s the color of power, and my masterbolt.

Me: Your favorite song?

Zeus: Justice in Olympus by the muses.

Me: How interesting. What is your favorite animal?

Zeus: Eagle, of course.

Me: I should have guessed. What is it like to be the king of the gods?

Zeus: Mostly annoying, they argue a lot. Next question.

Me: How would you define justice?

Zeus: You should know, you’re a goddess of justice yourself!

Me: Ya, but no one wants to hear what I say. Its you that they are interested about.

Zeus: Justice is the quality of being just; righteousness, equitableness, or moral rightness.

Me: You just got that from dictionary.com didn’t you?

Zeus: Your point?

Me: Moving on. Thank you for doing this interview with me!

I had to end that interview early. He looked like he wanted to step on me.

Next up Poseidon!

Me: What is your favorite color?

Poseidon: Sea-green. Isn’t that supposed to be obvious?

Me: What is your favorite song?

Poseidon: Oh, well there’s this lovely song the sea turtles once made for me. It doesn’t exactly have a name.

Me: Your favorite animal?

Poseidon: I have an entire kingdom full of sea creatures that are able to read this and you expect me to answer that?

I had to end this conversation for the same reason.

I wasn’t able to get an interview with Hera, sorry readers.

Me: What is your favorite color?

Hermes: Uhh… wait… oh ya it’s probably blue. I don’t know why.

Me: Hey give me back my cell phone!!!

Hermes: You gotta catch me first!

He disappeared. I never caught him. Never saw my cell phone again.

Me: What is your favorite color?

Athena: All colors are beautiful.

Me: What is your favorite song?

Athena: Wisdom and Courage by the muses, it has such good melody and lyrics and it just gives off so much emotion. It clearly explains how wisdom is linked to courage which hardly anybody knows anymore. Not to mention the perfect combination of tone and ….

Ya she went on like that FOREVER! Eventually I got her to stop

Me: How would you define wisdom?

Athena: Wisdom is an art and a beauty. It’s now how smart people are. People mistake wisdom for knowledge, but it’s not the same. Wisdom is the knowledge you gain from life experience. Why do you think old people are sometimes counted as wise?

She went on and on and on. It was difficult not to fall asleep. I’d probably have to fill 20 newspapers with her long speech on wisdom. No disrespect intended.

Me: What is your favorite color?

Aphrodite: Pink is a girl’s best friend! Turquoise is such a pretty color though. It totally matches my eyes.

Me: Your eyes are brown, wait now they’re green, and now pink. Moving on. What is your favorite song?

Aphrodite: Either Lovely by the muses or Beautiful by Christina Aguilera. Both songs make me feel TRULY beautiful!

Me: What is love truly?

Aphrodite: I’m SO glad you asked!

Well she started explaining at first and then moved on to criticizing my outfit and giving me fashion tips. I gotta say, it actually REALLY helped.

Next interview.

Me: What is your favorite color?

Apollo: Red, red is just so…cool and rhymy.

Me: What do you mean?

Apollo: Well there are a TON of things that rhyme with red:

Fed
Bed
head
dead
Read
Said
Led
Ed (name)
Ahead
Airhead
Bedhead
Bread
Daybed
Head
Shed
Bed
Flatbed
Sled
lead
Ned (name)
dead
thread
shed
Ted (name)
Med (abbreviation)
bled
bread
bred
dead
dread
dread
ed
fed
fled
Fred
Freda
GED
Jed
lead
led
Ned
read
shed
shred
sled
sped
spread
stead
thread
tread
wed
led
lead
bread
fed
said
shed
shred
bed
lead (as in past tense)
led
wed
cred
sped
bed
speed
spread

Me: That is a LOT! anyway next question. What’s it like to ride on the sun?

Apollo: Ever hear the song Walking on Sunshine? Ya, its kinda like that.

Me: What’s your favorite song?

Apollo: You realize your asking ME this don’t you? God of music and poetry, ring any bells?

Me: I know I’m not stupid!

Apollo: Ok, ok go on…

Me: (sticks tongue out at Apollo like little girl)

Apollo: (blows me to smithereens)

I really regret THAT interview! I’m still sore.

Me: Your peaceful right?

Demeter: Ummm…. yes?

Me: Good. What is your favorite color?

Demeter: Green because it is nature’s color.

Me: What is your favorite animal?

Demeter: I’ve always loved rabbits. They are so kind and peaceful and oblivious to the cruel world that surrounds them.

Me: What is your favorite song?

Demeter: The bird song by the birds. It may just sound like tweets and chirps but its so much more!

Me: How do you feel about Hades?

Demeter: He doesn’t eat enough cereal.

By this point I am thankful for a decent interview but Demeter had to get going.

Artemis wasn’t able to give an interview at this moment.

I was to scared to give Dionysus an interview. Sorry but I chickened out. Don’t judge me!!!

Hecate: Oh, that must be teribble. Apollo does seem to be…very touchy. I think Athenas furious with me from my last interview. My house is littered with owls. And when an owl sees me it tries to poop on me.

Camp is nice. We should go there together. There are some very IMMATURE campers who asked me to grant them WISHES. I am no fairy!!

3 thoughts on “Olympus Weekly #2

Leave a Reply

